Brother tree.jpg

Tuesday 22 June

'Spirit of Eternal Sunshine' - 
Dvořák's American Quartet
St Giles-without-Cripplegate, 1pm
Tickets £10 
A delightful lunchtime programme featuring the quartet which “reflects” (in the words of Dvořák scholar Jaroslav Holeček) “the happy, restful moments and the magic of the beautiful countryside that the composer would walk every day of his stay there, usually beginning shortly after sunrise.”
Haydn: String Quartet in D major, Op. 64 no 5 'Lark'
Nobuto: ‘Skip’ (live premiere)
Dvořák: String Quartet No. 12 in F major, Op. 96 'American'

Brother Tree Sound Quartet: 

Anna de Bruin, violin 
Thea Spiers, violin
Peter Mallinson, viola
Julia Graham, cello