top of page

Previous event

Mark Bebbington.jpg
RPO Logo rgb.jpg

Wednesday 22 June

RVW150: The Lark Ascending and Piano Quintet

St Giles-without-Cripplegate, 7pm (no interval)

Tickets £25 (£12.50 under-25s)

Outstanding British pianist Mark Bebbington and principals of the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, perform a programme of English chamber music including the original 1914 version of Vaughan Williams' The Lark Ascending alongside his Piano Quintet in C Minor.


Vaughan Williams: The Lark Ascending (original 1914 version)

Ireland: Fantasy Sonata

Finzi: Five Bagatelles

Vaughan Williams: Piano Quintet in C Minor


Mark Bebbington, piano

RPO principals:

Duncan Riddell, violin

Abigail Fenna, viola

Richard Harwood, cello

Ben Cunningham, bass

Katherine Lacy, clarinet

Details correct at time of publication and may be subject to change

Next event

bottom of page